Home Spirituality 5 Principles Of Reiki And How To Apply Them

5 Principles Of Reiki And How To Apply Them

by consciousreminder
0 comment

by Conscious Reminder

Reiki was founded by Mikao Usui. He admired the literature authored by Emperor Meiji.

When he was developing the system of Reiki, during the process, he referred to a couple of the emperor’s literary works. He summarized them all to set the principles of ethics.

Those sets of ethics are now called Buddhist teaching’s 5 Reiki Principles. All of these principles are against intemperance, sexual misconduct, killing, thievery, and lying. Several teachers of Reiki abide by all of these teachings/principles while teaching. It is a common practice.

Here Are The Five Reiki Principles To Be Followed

Reiki Principles have to do with several human experiences. These are the ones that often invoke a certain kind of adverse reaction in humans. Hence, following them will help one gain traction in life.

#1 Reiki Principle: Not To Be Angry

When plans around us do not go in perfect synchronicity, we tend to lose ourselves. This losing is called anger. Anger is merely the most destructive emotion we feel. It is also incredibly delusional in its state. The sentiment is entirely based on exaggerating situations. It is the way we express our defeat. Or the way we defend our belief system.

This is led by a deep, hidden feeling of how everything around us, including people and events, can be reshaped for us. Anger is followed by frustration. Hence, we give away our powers. All of us are victims of our temper.

Traditions in China and Japan indicate that anger often comes in the Spring season. It is an emotion of the season. Hence, we must find the reason for what is making us feel unhappy. When someone eradicates anger, everyone around becomes a friend.

#2 Reiki Principle: Not To Worry

Worry can be a useful emotion. But only when the concern leads to the identification of the issue. Only when one realizes that a plan is needed to solve the problem. Nurturing as well as sympathy is what follows worrying and are the reasons for it. And they are good traits in a personality. But too much of it can be destructive.

Such worry leads to agitation, mental health issues, anxiety, depression, and uncertainty. All of these result in a deep sense of loneliness. It shifts the respiratory system. It endangers and triggers Asthma.

It causes bodily aches, rashes and fluctuates blood pressure as well. It leads to constipation, loose stools, gas, and stomach aches. It can affect the digestive system as well. It can also lead to chronic issues.

#3 Reiki Principle: Practice Gratitude & Be Humble

Gratitude simple means the “Thanks” that is offered to people who provide you with anything. It is a certain kind of recognition towards your gratefulness. It can be directed towards the smallest blessing you may have gotten every day. It could also be for gifts.

The gift of hearing, seeing, food on the table, your family, or even relationships. There are infinite reasons to be grateful for in this life. Happiness is also a way of expressing gratitude. Happiness cannot be counted by simply tiny moments that are collected throughout one’s life. It is a practice, a balance, a rhythm, and order.

#4 Reiki Principle: Be Honest With Everyone; Yourself Too

Be true to yourself. No matter what. You cannot just fool yourself. Honesty is literally the best policy. You have to be able to recognize the person in the mirror. Being honest to yourself can lead to even more beautiful relationships with others around you.

You have to live with this person. Why not live and die in honesty? Why hurt yourself? Professional ethics and responsibilities and honesty go hand in hand. Hence, do not lie to yourself. You can only hurt yourself.

#5 Reiki Principle: Be Compassionate And Kind

Sympathy and empathy go hand in hand too. They are the foundations of compassion. It is regarded as love too. It has to do with humanism, societal connection, humility, and even philosophy. The capacity of an individual to be kind or compassionate towards others can be measured in depth. Or even in passion.

Compassion is higher than just empathy. It has a desire to lift off other people’s hurting. Altruism is one of the elements of compassion. There is a Golden Rule that colors compassion widely around the world. Treat others as you would have others treat you.

These five Reiki Principles are unique codes to live life by.

Now, you can follow Conscious Reminder on Facebook & Instagram!

∼If you like our article, give Conscious Reminder a thumbs up, and help us spread LOVE & LIGHT!∼

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More