We Will Witness A Rare Blue Moon This May 18th

by Conscious Reminder

The upcoming Full Moon in May is also going to be a blue moon. This is something that happens more commonly than we may think; however, it does not occur anywhere near just as we hope.

This lunar cycle is going to happen on the 18th of May, and for the people that live in Canada, it will be visible somewhere around 5 PM.

But, what is a blue moon? In fact, it is the moon which happens in the identical month as another or the third moon in the session which has 4 Full Moons. Although the moon is not blue in color during this period, it is huge.

The following couple of nights, the 17th, 18th, and 19th of May of this year, the moon is probably going to look quite full to our eyes, and some will even call it a Blue Moon.

The star called Antares, together with Jupiter will follow our moon in the sky, somewhere from early to mid-evening. We will see them relatively easy, regardless of the Moon’s glare.

At US and Canadian time zones, that means that the Moon will turn full on the 18th of May, at about 6:11 PM, Atlantic Time, 5:11 p.m. Eastern Time, 4:11 p.m. Central Time, 3:11 p.m. Mountain Time, 2:11 p.m. Pacific Time, 1:11 p.m. Alaskan Time and 11:11 a.m. Hawaiian Time.

This Full Moon occurs at the same time for every one of us around the world, but the hour will vary by the specific time zone we are in.

For instance, in the North American parts, the Moon is going to turn full at the time of the day hours on the 18th of May, when it will still be below its horizon.

As the Full Moon also happens during this month, it may be called the Flower Moon. We have probably realized until now that each moon possesses a specific first name.

Until the year 2020, there is not going to be a visible Blue Moon, so right now, it will be our chance to take a really nice peek. The upcoming Blue Moon will still be interesting, although it is seasonal.

A lot of people around the world will use the energies which this Full Moon brings, as those energies will guide them in the desired directions.

Regardless of the fact if we are someone that delves into our moon or someone that wants to catch a glimpse, this Full Moon will be worth seeing. Most of us don’t spend much time in observing the Moon.

However, the upcoming lunar cycle will cause a great ruckus in the lives of many people. When we permit it to have more power over us, we will take on more influence.

Although this spectacular and fantastic event does not seem much to many people, it is not only a sight which is worth seeing, but this lunar cycle is able of something more, and we aren’t supposed to ignore its powers.

Blue Moons are far more mysterious than we might even realize.

Now, you can follow Conscious Reminder on INSTAGRAM!


∼If you like our article, give Conscious Reminder a thumbs up, and help us spread LOVE & LIGHT!∼

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here